Newsletter: 29th National Lasallian Youth Convention

Greetings Lasallians,

The 29 National Lasallian Youth Convention was held from the 9th to the 14th of December 2019 in La Salle Centre, Ipoh Perak, Malaysia. We had in total 18 Lasallian schools present with 80 participants. Our thanks to the following : De La Salle brothers of Malaysia and LEAD for thier support and encouragement. Benefactors and Donors for thier financial support without whom we would not have been able to make the convention a success. The facilitators of sessions and workshop facilitators for their time, input, creativity and wisdom imparted to the participants of the Convention. Principals and teachers of our Lasallian schools for their constant and continuous support to the convention. Last but not the least, the ORGANISING TEAM who made sure that the convention was a SUCCESS! KUDOS TO YOU.

Along with this note is the sharing of participants experiences as well as that of the organising chairperson of the convention.

Thank you

Isaac Stephen Anthonysamy
Programmes Director



  1. St. Xavier’s Institution, Penang
  2. St. George’s Institution, Taiping
  3. St. Michael’s Institution, Ipoh
  4. St. Anthony’s Secondary School, Teluk Intan
  5. St. John’s International School, Kuala Lumpur
  6. St. Joseph’s Institution International (Malaysia)
  7. La Salle Secondary School, Sentul
  8. La Salle Secondary School, Petaling Jaya
  9. La Salle Secondary School, Klang
  10. St. Paul’s Institution, Seremban
  11. St. Francis’ Institution, Malacca
  12. St. Andrew’s Secondary School, Muar


  1. La Salle Secondary School, Kota Kinabalu
  2. St. Martin’s Secondary School, Tambunan
  3. De La Salle Butitin, Nabawan
  4. St. Joseph’s Secondary School, Kuching
  5. Sacred Heart Secondary School, Sibu